Cosmos Club Foundation
Cosmos Club Foundation HomeJohn P. McGovern Award and RecipientsCosmos Club Award and RecipientYoung Scholars Award and RecipientsAnnual Report Extracts

Cosmos Scholars Grant Program (1998-2023)

Eligible Institutions

American University
The Catholic University of America
Gallaudet University
George Mason University
The George Washington University*
     *The former Corcoran College of Art & Design is now part of The George Washington University
Georgetown University
Howard University
Johns Hopkins University School of Advanced International Studies
Marymount University
Trinity University
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
University of the District of Columbia
University of Maryland, College Park

Cosmos Scholars

The Cosmos Club Foundation has presented Cosmos Scholars awards (originally called Young Scholars Awards) annually* since 1998, with the invaluable assistance of the Consortium of Universities of the Metropolitan Washington Area for the years 1998-2007. Over the years, the program, now named the Cosmos Scholars Grant Program, has provided over 300 grants to graduate students at local Washington-area universities.

* The absence of a list labeled "2000" reflects a change of the month of the award from December to January.

Cosmos Scholars Award Recipients

2023 2015 2007
2022 2014 2006
2021 2013 2005
2020 2012 2004
2019 2011 2003
2018 2010 2002
2017 2009 2001
2016 2008 1999